extractor not starting  Topic is solved solved with post #78

Open a thread for a question about the force sender application.
For a question about a plugin use the upper forum!

extractor not starting  Topic is solved

Postby motiondave » Sat 24. Mar 2012, 03:02

Hello, hoepfully someone can help. I have installed the software, allowed all firewall exceptions, but I am unable to start the extractor. The convertor will start, but not the extractor. Is there a step I missed?
I installed software, plugged in wheel for axis reference, allowed that, plugged in jrks and set comport settings, but cannot get extractor going.
User avatar
motiondave
 
Posts: 997
Images: 1
Joined: Tue 20. Mar 2012, 16:36
Location: Sydney Australia
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: extractor not starting

Postby RafBR » Sat 24. Mar 2012, 03:11

For me they start just as the same as the x-sim 2 softwares. But anyway I couldn´t make it work. I think its because the only game I am running right now is rFactor 2, I am not sure what the problem is. Maybe the interface of the Extractor has some "hidden" function because the bug I am facing... I will have to install other of my games to give a better feedback to this forum.

regards!
User avatar
RafBR
X-Sim Supporter
 
Posts: 136
Images: 24
Joined: Tue 20. Mar 2012, 21:53
Location: Brasil
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: extractor not starting

Postby motiondave » Sat 24. Mar 2012, 03:17

I have games installed from previously, just not sure if I am missing something. I did a x-sim reg clean and re-install, no luck getting extractor to start, only convertor.
User avatar
motiondave
 
Posts: 997
Images: 1
Joined: Tue 20. Mar 2012, 16:36
Location: Sydney Australia
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: extractor not starting

Postby motiondave » Sat 24. Mar 2012, 03:36

Still trying, I just get a box with an "x" on it and I click the ok button. Its like there is an error. By the way, I am using xp.
User avatar
motiondave
 
Posts: 997
Images: 1
Joined: Tue 20. Mar 2012, 16:36
Location: Sydney Australia
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: extractor not starting

Postby motiondave » Sat 24. Mar 2012, 09:30

Thanks Bob, love ya work! The program does not work under XP, only windows 7.
Dammit! Have to re-install all the games.
User avatar
motiondave
 
Posts: 997
Images: 1
Joined: Tue 20. Mar 2012, 16:36
Location: Sydney Australia
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: extractor not starting

Postby sirnoname » Sat 24. Mar 2012, 13:47

It is not working with XP?
Must be verified!
Normaly the beta versions have problems because the fitting libraries are not static linked and you must have the all the MS redistributables.
If a answer is correct or did help you for a solution, please use the solve button.
User avatar
sirnoname
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1816
Images: 45
Joined: Thu 1. Sep 2011, 22:02
Location: Munich, Germany
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 125 times

Re: extractor not starting

Postby motiondave » Sat 24. Mar 2012, 13:55

sirnoname wrote:It is not working with XP?
Must be verified!
Normaly the beta versions have problems because the fitting libraries are not static linked and you must have the all the MS redistributables.



Ok , most of that went over my head. I have Windows XP service pack three - 32 bit system genuine, .NET 4 frame work, no antivirus, all firewall expections opened for everything, and all MS redistributables updates -as far as I know.
What other information do you need to know please?
Thanks, David.
User avatar
motiondave
 
Posts: 997
Images: 1
Joined: Tue 20. Mar 2012, 16:36
Location: Sydney Australia
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: extractor not starting

Postby sirnoname » Sat 24. Mar 2012, 14:31

Very easy, you download the program "dependency walker" and open your exe file with it. Then you will see which dll files are not available on your computer which are needed by the program.
Just make a screenshot of your results and open a bug tracker with it (portal of forum -> report a bug).
If a answer is correct or did help you for a solution, please use the solve button.
User avatar
sirnoname
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1816
Images: 45
Joined: Thu 1. Sep 2011, 22:02
Location: Munich, Germany
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 125 times

Re: extractor not starting

Postby Nighteyes » Sun 29. Apr 2012, 16:14

Hi,
I am having the same problem with the Extractor not working. It has been working fine and then today it will not start. I have uninstalled the x-sim software and the reinstalled but to no avail. I have used Dependency Walker which said I had dll's missing but on checking my system they were there. I am now getting a message Error: Modules with different CPU types were found.
Warning: At least one module has an unresolved import due to a missing export function in a delay-load dependent module.
Any help appreciated.
P.S the Converter is working fine.
Nighteyes
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun 15. Apr 2012, 19:34
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: extractor not starting

Postby modcreation » Mon 30. Apr 2012, 12:18

i have same problem in my pc the extractor dont work , how fix this problem?????
modcreation
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun 15. Apr 2012, 20:44
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Next

Return to Extractor questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests