Bass Shaker Plugin  Topic is solved solved with post #19108

Here you can talk about creating profiles, discuss your profile settings and share problems with games and plugins.
Please note that you first have to read the the fitting game section in the manual!

Re: Bass Shaker Plugin

Postby seppel » Sun 6. Dec 2015, 10:44

Hi,

I got a question about the connection to the pc. I use a amp with 2 4ohm bass shakers connected correctly! I connect the amp to notebook stereo jack. I set up bass shaker correctly in converter software with no succsess. So i try to use a small usb-soundcard (like a usbstick) and shakers work fine. What is wrong with my notebooksoundcard (yes, drivers are up to date) .
Can somebody help me?

Best regards
Seppel
User avatar
seppel
 
Posts: 43
Images: 34
Joined: Sun 27. Jan 2013, 17:58
Location: kaiserslautern
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bass Shaker Plugin

Postby warlock1980 » Sat 26. Mar 2016, 17:15

Does the Buttshaker plugin work in the free version of x-sim? In my Force Profiler it's not listed in the found plugins
warlock1980
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri 25. Mar 2016, 17:54
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bass Shaker Plugin  Topic is solved

Postby sirnoname » Sat 26. Mar 2016, 17:27

You must use latest X-Sim software, The extractor comes with many different shaker plugins.
Currently there are some interests in the 8 channel version, do you have such a setup?
If a answer is correct or did help you for a solution, please use the solve button.
User avatar
sirnoname
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1770
Images: 45
Joined: Thu 1. Sep 2011, 22:02
Location: Munich, Germany
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 123 times

Re: Bass Shaker Plugin

Postby rpower » Sat 26. Mar 2016, 18:18

sirnoname wrote:You must use latest X-Sim software, The extractor comes with many different shaker plugins.
Currently there are some interests in the 8 channel version, do you have such a setup?


dear sirnoname
thx for support

i ve just bought buttkiker wireless kit ?
may i ask some questions?
- i have xsim 3dof with xsim sw
- do xsim sw control also basshaker like mine or i must buy * sw?
- xsim 3dof and buttkicker may work together?
- in whick way i can configure buttkicker with xsim for games like iracing assettocorsa project and ravceroom
- in which way i can update my xsim software

thx for your support
rpower
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon 28. Dec 2015, 12:00
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bass Shaker Plugin

Postby warlock1980 » Sun 27. Mar 2016, 21:19

sirnoname wrote:You must use latest X-Sim software, The extractor comes with many different shaker plugins.
Currently there are some interests in the 8 channel version, do you have such a setup?


I downloaded the free version under software. But the shaker plug in isn't listed in the plug in list in my profiler
But I misunderstood that the new one is called converter and not profiler
The 4 support
warlock1980
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri 25. Mar 2016, 17:54
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bass Shaker Plugin

Postby sirnoname » Mon 28. Mar 2016, 11:40

No, all plugin dll must be shown on right side in interface setup. You may try the installer with admin rights?
On right side open the shaker plugin and select sound card.
If a answer is correct or did help you for a solution, please use the solve button.
User avatar
sirnoname
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1770
Images: 45
Joined: Thu 1. Sep 2011, 22:02
Location: Munich, Germany
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 123 times

Re: Bass Shaker Plugin

Postby ferny » Thu 22. Mar 2018, 13:50

Dear Sirnoname, hope U could help me
I have bought the X.Sim license and using with my motorized platform, still tuning it with Your fantastic software.... I have also a Buttkicker thmp1 and have always used only with the signal center/sub coming from the sound card (sloundblaster z), now I'm wondering if is possible to perform it using X-Sim....
Consider that I play only with Oculus so I use the oculus sound earphones, so what should I do to set up the Buttkicker and X-Sim?
My games are Assetto Corsa and Project Cars 2.

Thanks for Your help in advance.
Best regards

Fernando
ferny
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun 18. Mar 2018, 13:07
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bass Shaker Plugin

Postby zoinx » Sat 31. Mar 2018, 15:53

hi....use onboardcard and oculus..its enough for use this software for buttkikersetup.....or neded 2 sound cards..?
thanks in advance...
zoinx
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat 17. Mar 2018, 13:37
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bass Shaker Plugin

Postby Adik » Mon 2. Apr 2018, 10:07

You need 2 soundcards
Adik
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat 4. Feb 2017, 23:33
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Previous

Return to Game profile & plugin discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest